The Wright Memorial Dinner

The Aero Club of Washington hosts the annual Wright Memorial Dinner, which honors that year’s recipient of the National Aeronautic Association’s Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy, on the Friday closest to December 17 – First Flight Day. This gala, black-tie event attracts hundreds of attendees every year and is one of Washington aviation’s biggest celebrations.

The 2015 Wright Memorial Dinner was held on Friday, December 11, at the Washington Hilton Hotel on Connecticut Avenue. The recipient of the Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy was world-renowned aerospace engineer Burt Rutan.

View the 2015 Wright Dinner Gallery

We are grateful to the Wright Memorial Dinner sponsors listed below, who helped make last year’s dinner a spectacular event!

Airlines for America
Lockheed Martin
National Air Traffic Controllers Association

Air Traffic Control Association
BBA Aviation
General Aviation Manufacturers Association
International Air Transport Association
Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority
National Business Aviation Association
Pratt & Whitney

Aerospace Industries Association
Air Line Pilots Association
Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association
Airports Council International – NA
Cargo Airline Association

American Association of Airport Executives
Etihad Airways
Experimental Aircraft Association
JetBlue Airways
The MITRE Corporation
National Air Carrier Association
National Association of State Aviation Officials
The Wicks Group