• Burt Rutan honored at the 2015 Wright Memorial Dinner

    The 68th annual Wright Memorial Dinner was held on Friday, December 11th, 2015 at the Washington Hilton Hotel in Washington, D.C. The recipient was Burt Rutan, a world-renowned aerospace engineer, who designed the record-breaking Voyager, which was the first plane to fly around the world without stopping or refueling.
  • The 2015 Donald D. Engen Trophy for Aviation Excellence

    The 2015 Donald D. Engen Trophy for Aviation Excellence was presented to Will Ris of American Airlines at the Club’s December 3rd, 2015 luncheon.

Welcome to the Aero Club of Washington

The Aero Club of Washington is an historic aviation club, founded in 1909 in Washington DC, with the mission of providing a forum for the discussion and advancement of aviation and aerospace. We host hundreds of national and international aerospace leaders at our monthly luncheons as well as hosting other industry events, like the annual Wright Memorial Dinner. Our members are representative of all the industry segments – from airports, airlines, trade associations, manufacturers, labor to general and business aviation, law firms, FAA and DOT personnel and aviation enthusiasts!  We welcome you to the Aero Club of Washington!

Read more about who we are here!

View pictures from the 2015 Wright Memorial Dinner!

See the full gallery here.