The 2015 recipient of the NAA Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy was Burt Rutan, who was honored at the Aero Club of Washington’s 2015 Wright Memorial Dinner.  Mr. Rutan is a world-renowned aerospace engineer who designed the record-breaking Voyager; the first plane to fly around the world without stopping or refueling.  He also designed the Spaceship One, which was the first privately funded aircraft to reach space twice in a two-week period.  Mr. Rutan has five aircraft on display at the Smithsonian’s National Air and Space Museum and epitomizes the curiosity and dedication of the Wright Brothers in his quest to fly further, faster and higher.